Senate panel to vote on CFTC chairman, review biofuels

The Senate Agriculture Committee is scheduled to vote on April 8 on three nominees for commissioner of the Commodity Futures Trading Commission, including Timothy Massad for chairman. The other nominees are Sharon Bowen and J Christopher Giancarlo. The nominees saw little opposition during a hearing earlier this year. On the same morning, the Agriculture Committee will hold… » Read More

FERN’s Ag Insider gives you the reporting you need every day to navigate the difficult terrain of food and agriculture policy. Editor Chuck Abbott has been covering this beat for nearly three decades — few journalists have the connections in the halls of power and the understanding of the issues that Chuck does.

Executives and leaders across the political and corporate spectrum consider FERN's Ag Insider an essential read. Get the reporting you need every weekday. Subscribe now to get full access! Don’t miss out.

Features include:

  • • In-depth reporting and analysis
  • • A roundup of key reporting from a range of sources
  • • Articles tagged and viewable by subject
  • • A searchable archive of all Ag Insider reporting
  • • All this PLUS a newsletter summary in your email inbox every weekday morning.

As low as $6.60 / month
30-day free trial